July 29, 2013

 

So its been another transfer. I really thought I’d be going this week but i’m staying. Probably for another transfer or 6 weeks. That will be super fun. haha. The best part is that this transfer I got one new companion. Technically two. Okay interesting thing about my area is that we cover the whole stake. Basically. There is a spanish ward.. and a spanish branch. We are the ward. It used to be split in halve. But this transfer they are making it one big area. They are putting elder Slade my first companion here with me and another Elder named elder Baugh. That will be sweet. Elder Olsen says that Elder Baugh is one of his favorite companions that he’s had. So That will be awesome. and it will be good because we will have the chance to work with the whole ward. Before we could only work with halve the ward. It will be so good. I’m excited for it.

 

So its been a good week and a bad week. Remember Norma and Ishmiel. Well He wants to get married and baptized. and We’ll get him there. He’s so awesome. It will just be great to see them progress eventually. I think they are the reason the Lord has put me here. haha. But it will be good. They are both just awesome. He works a ton but he’s ready to change this time. Its gonna be great!! 

 

Then you got Minerva. She’s progressing. She is super smart. Sometimes we wonder because of her stroke if she has lost some of her memory but she hasn’t. She’s super smart. Shes progressing and had a date for the 11th of Augest but she didn’t come to church this Sunday because she has a Down Syndrom Kid and he didn’t want to go… So that was a little rough. But she’s super patient and she’ll get there.  But ya she’s awesome. She calls us “Utah” “Canada” and “Guatamala” haha. She’s just a funny lady. Reminds me a lot of Grandma Shutte also.

 

So we have taught lots of lessons with Chance Acosta. But its kinda rough. Friday we were talking to Hermano Acosta and his X wife took back her aproval to baptize the kids. She sounds like she’s just a crazy lady. But ya that was super rough. But we were getting ready to leave one time and one of the girls were playing on netfix on the Ipad. Guess whats on netfix that I saw. “Daniel Tigers Neighborhood”. Haha I sang the whole song for them. Its amazing how well I remembered it. Gotta love it. I was laughing about that all day. So were my companions but I didn’t care. haha. I love it. Lacey Is just awesome haha.

 

Okay heres the spiritual experience for the week. Friday….. Friday we went through the temple. Elder Olsen had a family of 6 that he baptized go through the temple and get sealed. I am so lucky. The family was awesome. and I wasn’t even supose to get to go to the temple while I was here. The temple just has a spirit about it that is just great. So many blessings inside there. Elder Olsen got to be a Whitness at the sealing. Goodness. So spiritual. That is why we do missionary work is to bless the lives of others. Just to see how happy they are. Such a blessing. I’m so lucky to be a missionary! 😀 SO lucky!!!

 

Well that was my week in an email. haha. Hope you liked it!

 

Love,

Elder Dial

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

