October 7, 2013

haha. So Emergency exchange. What a blessing. I got exchanged to a new area. One I’ve never been. Its in downtown Orlando. Its called the Valencia ward. Its a totally spanish ward. So great. But yes I am with elder Slade again. This is our third time being put back together. So we are gong to try and figure out what the Lord wants us to learn this time haha. What a blessing. I got a call From President Berry Tuesday Morning at 9 O’clock saying I was being transfered and that I needed all of my stuff put together and be to the mission office at 4. So that was fun. I basically packed all day Tuesday. So we went to the mission office at 4. You’ll never guess what happened there. So there is this new couple….. haha. They are the Gordons. But theres a catch. They just got married like 6 monthes ago. Sister Gordons Madien Name is Pratt….. Like Ms. Pratt from Bingham. An english teacher haha. It was One of Natalie’s teachers. So that was super crazy. I knew I recognized her but I just didn’t know how. and when she said she used to teach I remembered. Okay so actually I figured that out like 3 weeks ago. I just forgot to mention it. But thats not the crazy part. The crazy part is that I said I had Mrs. Voorhies who she knew very well. This is the teacher that said I would go Navajo Speaking haha. But ya so tuesday she said that she wrote her and that Mrs. Voorhies remembered me and wished me the best :D. What a blessing. So that was truely a blessing.

Then another crazy thing happened as we went to leave. Sister Gordon got an email concerning the Visa waiters. She printed out a paper that said we all needed to go get our fingerprints re-done. and elder Curtis said that his parents called the visa office and they said that they were re-submitting all of the visas. So we had to go and get our fingerprints re-done at a police station. So we did that. So we’ll see what happens from that. What a blessing. 😀

So dad whats the address. Don’t know exactly the adress. Its off of Semoran Blvd. and Aloma drive. The apartment complex is called bishop park. Besides that I don’t know haha. Good luck!

so we got to the area tuesday and basically unpacked then went shopping. The wednesday we had a dinner with the bishop. what great guy. He’s from Argentina…. Well kinda. He lived in Argentina the first 10 years of his life. Then comlumbia then Here. He served his mission in Arizona. So he’s awesome. Super solid guy. Bishop Mancuso is his name. He is really an awesome guy. He likes me which is always good. That will help the work a ton to have the bishop on our side.

Then we had a lesson with our only investigator. So basically Elder Slade has only been here for 3 weeks. So lucky for us it is basically like white washing this area. its such a blessing. haha. It was hard to leave all the hard work we had put in in my last area but Now I get to start back up with some hard work here witch is such a blessing. Nyla will this get baptized wich will be great. And Elder Curtis stayed in Poinsiana with the other two elders that we lived with and he is in a threesome with them. Its definetly different being with Elder Slade and just elder Slade. But its good.

So who liked conference!!!!?? I did. So Good. Every talk was just great. I did get to watch it in english wich was a blessing for sure. haha. I loved every talk. Your going to kick me but I forgot my notes… and my camera so i’ll send pictures next week. But I do have some interesting thoughts that I really liked.

I loved Elder Hales talk right at the beginning. Where he said “The greatest blessing from conference comes after the conference is over.” How true that is. Conference doesn’t profet us anything if we don’t truely apply what we learn. Its true in every aspect of life. We have trials to make us stronger and if we aren’t using those trials to make us stronger. If we don’t learn from them then why have them? The greatest blessing comes in applying what you learn. How true that is. I remember the MIssion conference I went to with dad before I left. In the Lion King where Rafiki hits Simba on the head and then goes to hit him again and Simba dodges it. He learned and it profeted him. If he didn’t learn he would eventually have a very sore head haha. How true that is with every one of us. If we don’t learn and aply then why learn in the first place?

Then I loved Elder Perry’s talk in priestood seccion. He talked about how the 13 articles of faith are the basic doctorines that make the chruch run. That everything can be led back to those 13 things. How simple we can then teach if we remember to use those things in studying and everything. Super good one. I am really going to aply that to my studies. :D.

Then the guy that talked yesterday in the afternoon session from the Sunday school presidency. I don’t remember his name. BUt he said something that really hit me. Well two things that really hit me. Even the teacher is the student, and “You can know when you are speaking by the Holy Ghost because you will learn something from what you say.” The Holy Ghost is the Ultimate teacher and you can’t learn unless you have it. How true that is. :D.

Well those are a couple of my thoughts. Thanks for everything. You guys are great! You guys are so amazing. I can’t wait to hear how amazing your week goes this week.

God is great, Now lets go find out how great he Truely is!!

Love,
Elder Dial

Leave a Reply

