November 11, 2013

What a great week. So many great things happening each and every day haha. So many things to improve and so many things to do but I have been blessed with so much. I love it. Well Agrentina is a rainy place haha. It has rained the last like 3 days but its been great. and now the sun is out and we call all go out to play haha. Its so crazy to think that i´ve been here for almost 3 weeks. Such a blessing haha. God is great. We had our district meeting which was really great. We talked alot about how we need to work with members. This is something that we were working on alot in Florida. Then luckly that day we had interviews with president and the assistants. The assistants asked us a question that really got us thinking. ´´Would the ward baptize if they didn´t have missionaries?´´ What a good question. We had to answer no. So now we are truely changing our focus. That night we had a meeting with our newly called ward mission leader. He actually went out and knocked doors with us last sunday so he really had been thinking a lot. We all decided that we were going to work on truely working with the ward. We were able to really talk and since he is new he is really working on being great. And since we are the missionaries we really get to try and train him. He is really a great guy. So i´m excited for that.
Haha this week we did a practice about teaching with the other elders that live in our house. It was crazy. Me and elder Hannay the other elder from utah taught them. Well I thought we were practiceing one thing and after they totally corrected us on a different thing that was really rough. Lets just say with me I don´t take correction easily and hispanics don´t give it very constructivly haha. I´ll just leave that at that. Well I was having all this pride. haha thats what i figured out that it is. So i had all this pride and The lord Humbled me. I read this talk from president uchdorf that really hit me. haha. He said in this talk
´´We don´t discover Humility by thinking less of ourselves. We discover Humility by thinking less about ourselves.´´
So that really got me thinking. I need to be more humble. There is a difference in humility and Low confidence. Everybody always says I´m super humble. That its a strength i have. But I figured it out. I´m not humble just have low confidence haha. No just kidding. But ya I was able to think about this alot this week. And through some goals I think I will be able to improve myself bit by bit. one step at a time.
Hmm So Our Gators. Right now we are really working with two people. We are more in the finding stage. But we have a lady Named Liliana Roblero. She is super ready. She has had many trials in her life. Wich has led her to where she is now. We taught her about baptism and invited her to a date and she said yes. So now we just need to get her to come to church because she said shed come but she didn´t. Thats she spanish culture I guess haha. But ya we are really going to work on that.

Then we have a guy named Mario Goodlane. He´s super cool. He has a big addiction to smoking. So we are really working with that. The thing is he has the faith to quit just hasn´t quite gotten a big enough desire. So we are going to teach him. He´s great though. Really smart. Knows a lot of the bible. He is the x Boyfriend of Beatreace which is the lady we baptized last week. So that will be good. They might even get back together after. He´s still thinking about it. So we´ll see.

Well everything is good here. You guys are great. Thanks for everything. I love you all. Thanks for your shinning examples to me. Stay strong! The Lord is there for every one of us. I love you!!!!!

Pray always for (haha),
Elder Dial

Leave a Reply

