October 6, 2014

What a huge blessing to be albe to listen to the profets every 6 months. I love it. Really I learn so much every time. Its super sad to think thats the last one Im going to have in my mission. I don´t ever want to go home. I want to stay here forever. Okay not really I know I need to go home but I really like it here. More the sprit you have as a missionary. Its an amazing spirit. To focus every day on ministring. That was a cool talk. We are to minister always. We are to minister to so many people. The cool part is there are so many ways to minister. One of those ways is to write in a journal. To help our posterity know how to overcome trials in their lives. We always need to keep a journal. There are so many reasons to do it. And satan know taht. Thats why its so hard to do it. Im failing at it. Like 6 months ago I wrote. So much fun. I love it. haha. Gotta get better there.

But anyways I also liked the talk of elder Bednar. Why do we share the gospel? Have we really felt the change in our lives that he was talking about? Have we felt the Lord change our lives? If not it will be hard to share the gospel. But if we have felt it we will be like his son. We will go out and share in naturally. Very interesting. I really liked that. Then the rest of the conference had quite a few different topics. Like recieveing revelation. Interesting. How do we recieve that revelation. We need to be edified always. Alway growing in our testimony to be able to stay in the boat. Or when its calm we will jump out.

It made me think a lot about when I went with Garys ward on their week long. We went in Kiaks. That was super fun. And I did pretty good the first part. Then we went more up stream and we did some harder rappids. Lets just say I didn´t do so good there. I ended up falling under the water a whole bunch and was shaking uncontrolably. Its was super embarrasing. But really I had to ask for help. I was looking more at the bottom of the river than I was above it. I finially got help from one of the guides. He helped me to get through to camp. The comparrison that elder Scott or ballard made was ver interesting. The quide that we have on our ship is God. He always helps us. Thanks to my guides practice I was able to go with him. He tied my Kiak onto his and pulled me through to the end. That is how christ has done it. He pulls me to the end. He will pull every single one of us to the end if he needs to. I still had to put a little effort but he helped me. I love using example and really this conference made me think of that one. We cant jump out of the boat. We must stay in and hold on. I love being a missionary. Its the best. God quides us in all that we do. He loves us and will save us as we keep pushing forward.

So basically conference was the best. Something that has really been happening here is we are going through the list of less acitves and this week we got to know a couple that are ready to come back. They are prepared. That is so exciting. THey just neede a little help and then the Branch will be excited to work again. We are also working with a family that there brother/son died 2 weeks ago. The family Avila. They are so super duper cool. I love them. But ya we went last week and walter was waiting for us. It was cool. He had read the chapter in the book of mormon we left him and he had told his friends all about us. He really liked the message we shared. He´s pretty excited. But the only hard part is that he works a ton. Works sundays. So that will be a little fun. But he was super prepared to hear the message of the restored gospel. We are still looking for those people. I know they will come. We just need to keep looking. THe lord will bless us. I know he will Because he loves every single one of his children. We learned that in conference. What a blessing. I love the Gospel. It has truely changed my life forever!

So while I was at conference I met an ex elder Paredes that claims to know an elder Dial. He served in Brasil. So brad if you know an elder Paredes He says hi. He said he was in your district. So ya thats pretty cool :).

I hope you all know that I love you. I love being a missionary and that there is not better joy than sharing the gospel and serving people every day. Seeing them change and accept the restored gospel of jesus christ that has truely changed my life forever. Keep pushing forward. The Lord will bless you.

Love always,
Elder Dial

Leave a Reply

