October 27, 2014

So this week I have been thinking a lot about the celestial kingdom. They say that the glory of the celestial kingdom is compared to the sun. Well this week I have dweled on that a lot. I feel like if the Celestial kingdom is going to be like the sun I don´t want to go there. Its too hot haha. No just kidding. But it is super hot here. They say it gets up to 120 in summer. But this week it got up to 114. So that was pretty hot. haha. Its a super big blessing. and this is spring. So it would be like april in the states. Its a little hot. But im enjoying it.

But ya it really was a week in the celestial kingdom. I got to spend some time with an amazing elder. An assistant. Really its so cool to see how the Lord really helps people to come and help you. To serve in leadership. I was super worried about what was going to happen. Really the day that we had was a pretty bad day. All of our appointments fell. But it was cool to see how he just kept working. At the end of the day we were able to talk about what had happened. It was cool to see how a humble servant of the Lord really just built me up. It was an amazing experience. The Lord knows what we need. He really helped me to push on. To know what I am doing is a good work. That the lord really is there to help me complete with what we must do it the work of the Lord.
I really had to work on being humble. I was afraid that he was going to tell me all the thinks I was doing wrong but he didn´t even say anything I did wrong. Something that I learned from one of my old comps is that we really need to use these opportunities to learn and grow. So i went into the exchange with a few questions in mind. And he really helped me. I thought about that a lot. and how it aplies to life. Really we as people need the quidance of our leaders. Most of the time we are too prideful to ask for it. But really its just like talking with God. He helps us to know what we must do with what we have. I love it.

This week I also was able to do a baptismal interview. Thats always the best. You just learn so much about the sacrafices peopel have done to live the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I love it. Its the best I could ever think of. Just let the Spirit take over and really help you to know what you should say to these people to be able to help them. Every one of them.

So ya those were two pretty sweet experiences I had this week. I had some pretty cool studies. There is a talk from Presiedent Eyring thats called Mountains to climb. He talks about why when we pass trials that time seems to slow down. Its because we need to really learn something in those trials. I thought a lot about that. When its super hot outside its a super big trial for us. We just about die. haha. Time really slowes down. But really it depends on what we do with that time and how the lord blesses us in the last part of our day when its not as hot. So very interesting. Obedience is something that we need to do to recieve the blessing of God.

Then yesterday we had a pretty cool lesson from the stake patriarc. He talked about our duty as a preistood holders. I liked that a lot. He talked about how really as preiestood holders our duty is Gods purpose. TO bring to pass the inmortality and eternal life of man. But as a missionary that is my purpose too. To really complete God purpose. To be his hands. So really me as a mission i am called to do that two times. So my duty is far greater. But its the same call just two times. With the athority and the calling. Really there are so many reasons that we are called but we are not chosen as it explains in D & C 121. Why are we not chosen I thought about that a lot. What is the difference in called and choosen. I thought of the best example is well we are all called to do the work of God. But chosen of god is more like somebody that God knows he can rely on. Like mom. If she wants the house cleaned everybody knows it needs to be cleaned. But she is going to choose me to clean it because I am the most likely to actually clean it haha. No but its like that. We are all called to go Recue the lost sheep but is God choosing us? Like God chooses President Monson who always followed the spirit. That made me think a lot. I loved the lesson in church. It was such a blessing. Made me think a lot about what am I doing to be choosen of God.

So I ask you. Are you being chosen of God?

But ya basically with everybody we were teaching they are having a hard time completeing with their commitments so we are going to go look for new poeple that want to progress in the gospel of Jesus Christ. It will be good. The lord will bless us. But anyways I love you all. I hope you have an amazing week. I hope you remember always that I love you and that I hope you have a fantastic week.

Love always and forever,
Elder Dial

Leave a Reply

