November 24, 2014

IMG_0137 IMG_0131

So I have decided that throughout my mission I have gone through fases. Where I have Said different things. There are times where I have said Awe ya a lot. Other times when I have said What a blessing, Other times when I have done other weird stuff. but this week I picked one back up. I have said What a blessing a lot. I remember when I was in florida riding my bike I thought a lot about the blessings we recieve. It made me think a lot about what is a blessing. Well really anything can be a blessing. In the spanish bible dictionary it says that its anything that contributes to our happiness. How interesting. Because really God gives us trials so that we can later know what is to be happy. So it contributes to our happiness. Haha what a blessing. So I decided that everything is a blessing. It all just depends on how we look at it. But one thing that I really have decided this week is that ice cream is a blessing. I have spent a lot of money on ice cream. So I hope that doesnt offend anybody but I really like ice cream. They Have mint chocolate chip. I get that just about every time. Its so amazing haha. But ya I just really like it. Its a blessing for sure.

So this week in the work we really saw some blessings. We got to work a lot with a family thats less active. They really are awesome. You have the mom and two daughters that are members.  Then you have like 4 other kids that aren{t members still. So we are working with them. God is giving them a trial to prepare them to recieve the gospel. What a blessing no? But ya I feel like that has been the theme of my mission. Watching awesome people pass through trials and really get prepared for the gospel. But really they are so excited to go to church and really recieve the truth. God is so great to us.

We also had a less active come back a while back. Really the vision of the mission is to activate less active members and help them invite there non member friends to church. I love it. But anyways he invited one of his friends to chruch and he Came. It was such a blessing. God is working miracles. I absolutely love it. I love being a missionary. Truely I can testify that God know everything that we need. He is consious of our needs. He knows what will help us and really we are so blessed. I know we are blessed.

So Talking about ice cream I did something super cool today. I made a ice cream cake. Kinda like mom used to do it with chocolate cake and ice cream. I kinda did it the same. But it was vanilla cake. and I didn{t make the cake haha. It was given to me. :D. Okay it wasn{t that either. I bought it at the store. But it was good. I took pictures so I{ll send you some. But ya just a blessed week. I loved it. I love it I love it so much.

Anyways I hope you all have an amazing week and I will talk to you next week. Keep up the good work and know that I love and pray for you every day.

Love always,

Elder Dial

Leave a Reply

